Intern Appreciation

For years, I’ve fantasized about having an INTERN! Not the kind who wears cute scrubs and can perform heart surgery, but one who will help me navigate the mysteries of social media. Well, now I have my very own, and she is Haley Wright, aka the “BEST INTERN EVER”!  This semester I was lucky enough to snag Haley, a senior at VCU. Here’s an appreciation blog post about the BEST intern ever! (And it’s not just because she brought us cookies on her first day.) We instantly hit it off, and it was apparent that she really “gets” me and Frill. I asked her to tell us a bit about herself, and now I know why we get along so well – we’re almost the same person.  It’s that thing we have for SVU! Or maybe it’s because I am a 21 year old trapped in an 80 year old body????

12837470_10205595604429508_1454220363_o (1)Side note: Check out those jeans! This is the finished product of my fringed jeans DIY I posted last Friday – I’m in LOVE with them!

Haley is busy busy busy, but still makes plenty of time for Frill. She is majoring in Mass Communications and minoring in Writing. In June she’s getting married to her high school sweetheart! On top of interning, school, working part-time and wedding planning, she recently rescued a special kitten. Meet Odin:

🐱

A post shared by Haley Winn (@haleyfromvcu) on

 

Here’s some more about her in her own words:
Watching: Did you know they put SVU on Netflix? I haven’t gotten anything done since.
Reading: Right now, A Mercy by Toni Morrison and The Stand by Stephen King.
Eating: I will eat breakfast in any form for any meal!
Singing: Roses by Chainsmokers
Wearing: Lauren Conrad everything is my favorite.
Doing: I’m actually an 80-year-old woman trapped in a 21-year-old’s body. I like knitting, writing poetry, and cats. I’m in the processing of DIY-ing 30+ vases for my wedding because I’m a babe on a budget (sigh), and sanding/staining a coffee table and side tables for my new apartment!

Leave a Reply

